+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Gas dryer

Default Gas dryer

I received a gas dryer from a friend, took it home installed it, now it does not work. i am a total beginner when it comes to dryers so here me out. The gas is hooked and flowing, electric is working, drum rotates but there is not heat. From research I gather it can be a number of things, looking for a starting point that can guide me down the path to discover the problem and if it is worth just buying a new/used one.

Appreciate any help.

Default Re: Gas dryer

One last thing, I have been trying to find a manual on a Kenmore Series 70 (model # 110.72722101) gas dryer with no luck. Does anyone know where I can find one for free if possible?

Go to Google and enter:

Kenmore Series 70 manual

Click on the first item that shows up. It is not a manual, but does describe how to go about getting one. I tried to post the link here, but TOH blocks that address.
    I suffer from CDO ... Its like OCD, but in alphabetical order, LIKE IT SHOULD BE!!!

Was the dryer working before you got it?

Are you sure the drum is turning --- not assuming because you hear the motor running ?

Then post back for some more troubleshooting.

Btw --- model # 110 .xxxxxxxxx is made by Whirlpool if I'm not mistaken.
    "" an ounce of perception -- a pound of obscure "
    - Rush

The drum does spin, i beleive it was in storaqge before I got it. I took the whole thing apart and cleaned what I could. It turns on and tumbles the clothes, we use it to fluff the clothes after we hang them outside. I see three what I beleive are sensors, I cleaned them off and nothing so far. The model # is correct.

Here's some things to check .....