+ Reply to Thread

Question bathroom floor leveling?

I am currently doing a total re-model in my bathroom, my question is how do I get the floor back to level. I am new at the whole do it yourself repair work, so figure that you are reading a post from a dummy! My house is pretty old no record of it ever being built from what I'm told. I am re-doing every room of my house, one room at a time. Right now I'm trying to figure out how to fix my sloping floor. The bathroom is at the corner the house, and my floor slopes to the corner of my house. I want to tear the whole floor up and start fresh right off the joist's. So what I'm asking is, where do I start after the old floor is off. I can see that that the origanal floor has been covered over with the existing one I see today. I am trying to do this myself with the help of my father, but we are both very busy with our work that we have a hard time getting together to work on it. Plus I am expecting my second child in about eight months, so I am trying to save some pennies for my baby. Any help would be greatly welcomed. Thanks, Josh

Default Re: bathroom floor leveling?

How much does it slope?

Is there a crawl space or basement underneath?

What will the finish floor surface be?
    "" an ounce of perception -- a pound of obscure "
    - Rush

Off the top of my head I'm guessing about 2 or 3 inches. their is a crawl space underneath it, and I'm going to lay tile for the finished product.