+ Reply to Thread

Default front hall flooring ?

I'm renovating an historic home in New England. The living room, off the front entrance, has beautiful old pine flooring in great condition. The entrance has a sturdy, intact but ugly laminate. How can I possibly try to match the old flooring, or else what is appropriate front hall flooring in an old house?
    Thanks!

Default Re: front hall flooring ?

Another newbie here. I have visited this forum as a guest several times and thinking that this forum will help me. I am glad that I have decided to join your community and I know that you guys will be a lot of help to me as I learn more about floorings. I hope that I will be able to help you guys here as well with a bit of knowledge. Have a good one. scottsdale flooring

You can talk off the current laminate flooring. And install the colored pine flooring at the entrance.
    Last edited by tomsp; 04-11-2010 at 11:17 PM.

Ceramic tile is great for an entrance b/c it is so durable and easy to clean. Plus, the right shade/color can look excellent with the pine in the other room. Alternatively, go for another hardwood, like oak and have t stained as close to the pine in the other room.
    _______
    Networx.com