+ Reply to Thread

Default Need new copper gutters-welded vs riveted BIG $$ difference

This is my first time posting here on the forum, I have perused it several times and found some great information, hopefully someone can give some advice on my first question here.

I just bought a beautiful 1920's home that came with all copper gutters. It is a fairly large house (about 4500 sq ft) that I couldn't pass up, both because I fell in love with the home and the location and also because it was sort of a distressed sale, the previous owner was having financial problems and needed to sell quickly, so I think I got a great deal as well. Part of the reason why it was at a great price was that the house needed some maintenance in different areas that had been put off over the last 5 years or so due to the owner's financial issues. (nothing BAD, overall it is still a very solid house, just things here and there that need work)